Sri Lanka and West Indies in Zimbabwe Tri-Series 2016

Sri Lankan national cricket team is scheduled to tour Zimbabwe from October 2016 to November 2016. The tour was originally scheduled to consist of a two Tests, three One Day Internationals (ODIs) and a single Twenty20 international (T20I).
In August 2016, it was revealed that the tour might be replaced by a triangular ODI series, featuring Zimbabwe, Sri Lanka and the West Indies. In September 2016 it was confirmed that the limited overs matches would be replaced by a Tri-Series and that Sri Lanka would play just the two Tests in Zimbabwe.

No comments:

Post a Comment